Inspiration Board: November

screen-shot-2016-11-07-at-9-55-46-pm

screen-shot-2016-11-07-at-9-54-05-pm

Not a post I usually do however I’m considering doing this every month. Here’s a little bit of my fashion inspiration that I’m totally loving.I’m totally loving the look of these black and white photos and I’m obsessing over muted colors for this season. I’m also totally inspired by street style and statement pieces. I’m loving ripped denim, chokers, statement sunnies, and neutral makeup that still looks fierce and bold. I’m totally lovScreen Shot 2016-11-07 at 10.04.56 PM.pnging so many other things this fall – especially textures such as silk, leather, velvet, suede, and fur! Arielle from SomethingNavy declared on her snapchat that velvet was going to be big this season and she was so right! I keep noticing velvet pieces everywhere! Don’t forget patterns, I’m loving plaid right now ( mean c’mon, it screams fall). Besides patterns and textures I adore all the cute fringe and tassel pieces that are out right now! They were a huge hit for most bloggers and girls this past summer but tassels and fringe has totally carried itself into the current season. Check out this post for my November favorites.

Above are a few colors I’m loving for this season which seem to be appearing in so many stores. I’m loving this pale green/muted celery green color – I seriously need everything that comes in it. I’m also digging the wine color that isn’t so dark, I love the more muted version. Another color I love is the begonia color which has been featured almost everywhere as of lately. Victoria’s Secret added the color to it’s palette and it’s a must have for this season. Michael Kors also released a bunch of products with this color as well (while taking a peek in Marshall’s I saw a few purses in this color on sale)!

screen-shot-2016-11-07-at-10-32-37-pm

Besides muted colors I’m also loving black right now – this time last year I was obsessed with baby pink everything. I still love baby pink but right now I’m loving sleek all black looks and black staple pieces. Black is so fashionable and it will always be in style. I also love how versatile it is and it would pair well with any of the other colorsI mentioned above. On the right side is a mix of a few of my staple pieces in one of my go-to colors (I also added the brand names so you would be able to search for these pieces and I think they are all great deals – every single piece is under $200)!

A few must have pieces that I’m loving now are vests/jackets, over the knee boots, jeans with an asymmetrical hem, chunky knit cowl neck sweaters, ankle booties leather jackets, trench coats, and  anything metallic! I’m also obsessing over any and all types of bodysuits! Off the shoulder anything is also super cute and super in right now! All of the mentioned pieces would also look super together if mixed and matched and for the most part they’re all staple pieces that can be dressed and down.

There are so many cute trend that I’m loving this season, but if you have any more to add, feel free to add below!

screen-shot-2016-09-23-at-1-40-08-pm

Leave a Reply

