My December Favs

screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-6-01-43-pmDecember is undoubtedly one of the coldest months so a lot of my favorites this past month are winter related! I love accessorizing my outfits with cute lil fun touches. I also love layering especially when it snows. In the words of Lorelei Gilmore, “The clothes are great. Coats, scarves, hats, gloves”. Here are 6 of my current December favorites.

1. Keurig Coffee Maker (over $30 off original price!)

So I have just recently discovered the magic that is the Keurig Coffee maker. I never liked coffee too much before my teaching job but now I live for it! I would always find myself going out every morning to buy a cup of coffee because it was convenient – I also would buy it because I saw no point in brewing a pot when I would only drink a small amount. I have come to love this little machine – it truly is magical. Besides being super easy to use and fast – I love all the choices in K-Cups that so many places have to offer. I love this little machine and I’m thinking about buying myself one, I just can’t get over how easy it is and how awesome all the drink choices are.

2. Hunter Rain Boots

I love these boots. This is my second time purchasing them (I ended up selling them this summer because I didn’t feel as though it was raining enough – which was a stupid mistake on my part). Anyways, I love these boots. I love how sleek and comfortable they are and I love the boot socks that come with them. I think they’re also super comfy – however, they are a bit heavy. I personally love all the colors that they can come in but my favorite is the glossy black color! I think besides rain boots these are super cute as snow boots! If you aren’t looking to pay the hefty price that they cost, I also love these and was almost about to buy them! These and these are cute too!

3. RayBan Wayfarers

I currently just bought these in the Tortoise color/print and I love them! I’ve always just bought cheaper sunglasses and they would break and scratch easily so I finally caved and bought a pair of RayBan Wayfarers. I used to have the aviator style and I also love those and would love to repurchase a pair! I think sunglasses are a great thing to splurge on because you can wear them year round! I personally find myself wearing them a lot during the summer and winter! If you aren’t looking to pay a ton for sunnies, here are a few other cute pairs – 1, 2, 3.

4. Tech Gloves

I love gloves especially since my hands get really cold easily. I hate having to take gloves on and off to text and I absolutely hate the weird combination of gloves/mittens. I love tech gloves and I think they’re a must for anyone who has a smartphone (they would make a great stocking stuffer or gift). I have a cute all black pair with bow detailing at the top but I’m looking to get a pair of the North Face ones asap.

5. Plaid Scarves 

I’m a huge fan of scarves. I have at least 10-15 and I wear mine all the time. I like plain scarves but there’s something that I just love about plaid scarves – especially oversized ones! My favorite one is a red plaid one that I got super cheap from Old Navy. I just love scarves – especially when layered with sweaters and coats and vests. I also like that they add a touch of personality to any outfit and I love that they’re actually functional.

6. Apple Watch

I’ve always wanted an apple watch since they first came out but I could never get myself to buy one but lately I’ve been leaning towards caving and getting one in rose gold.  I love how functional they actually are – like the fact that you can read texts from it and answer calls. Especially since I’m not supposed to really have my phone on me at work. I haven’t decided yet whether I’m going to get the series 1 or 2 but I know the watch is going to be my next big splurge for Christmas #treatyoself.

Here are a few other honorable mentions for favorites:

High Top Converse // Lulu Lemon Pace Revival Legging // Parka Jacket (30% off) // RM “Mini Mac” Crossbody // OTK Boots // Quilted Vest (30% off) // TB Minnie Travel Flat (cute&comfy and comes in 19 colors)

screen-shot-2016-09-23-at-1-40-08-pm

Leave a Reply

