Beach Please (Style Guide)

I don’t know about you but I’m super excited for warmer weather! Also, currently in the middle of trying to plan a trip to somewhere with a warmer climate! Even though the beach-pleasetemperature has been saying 20’s my heart has been saying 80’s and 90’s! I’ve started to start shopping for spring/summer clothing and I’m all about the relaxed beach look and resort wear! I’m so over cold weather and I’m ready to be sitting on the beach in a bathing suit with a book in one hand and  a mimosa in the other.

Lately, I’ve been starting to buy more and more summer-esque clothing and I’m loving all the muted colors that have been coming out for the upcoming season! I’ve always been a fan of muted and pastel shades and I’m super excited for all of these colors to be all over the place and easy to find! Here are a few of my favorites:

colors
Colors from Colourlovers.com

Like I said, I’ve started buying more and more clothes for the summer to add to my already existing summer wardrobe. I’m loving tassels and stripes right now and I think they channel the beach-y vibe I’m going for perfectly! Right now Aerie has the cutest pieces for the summer and I’m eyeing literally everything (especially since they’re always doing sales)!  Aerie happens to be my favorite right now but Nordstrom and Forever 21 have some cute pieces as well that happen to fit this beach-y aesthetic!

aerie
I’ve said this probably a thousand times already but I just love the style of beach wear and I just can’t get enough of it. It really makes me contemplate living in new england! I’m also loving beach accessories right now and I love all the styles coming out right now! Here are a few pieces I’m currently loving and would love to get my hands on:
beach
Cat Eye Sunnies // Striped Tote // Phone Case (half off) // Espadrilles // Floppy Hat (linked similar) // Bandana // Bronzer
Another thing I’m loving right now is one piece swimsuits! I did a swimwear guide here! I recently picked up a one piece that’s to die for featuring scallops, a plunging neckline and back, and the right amount of cheekiness and I’m in love! My favorite places to get swimsuits right now is Top Shop! Be sure to check out my post on those linked above!
screen-shot-2017-01-03-at-8-20-05-pm
I’ve been loving all this beach wear and I’m super excited for summer to come! Good luck in all your shopping for the upcoming season!
jess

Leave a Reply

